get ebooks free

Share the Suspense ...

Dare to be Different By Peter C Byrnes.
Murder squad series: book 23

Genre/Category: Crime, Thriller, Mystery
Transfers: PDF 255   ePub  128   Kindle  44

Login or Register to transfer this crime, thriller, mystery, detective, product to your device

Register Here.

Sponsored links:
Dare to be Different By Peter C Byrnes
Leave Feedback for Author

Scroll down to view all books in this series.

This is the 23rd Instalment in the Series surrounding the activities of the Murder Squad Detective Joseph Lind and his two young partners Shelley Shields and Dallas Courtney.

Joseph Lind's mentoring skills and tutoring abilities have ensured that at the close of this Investigation Case, the two junior Murder Squad Detectives will be promoted to Detective Grade 2 rating to become a Murder Squad team in their own right.

Every large City has a shadowy “Underworld” where indistinct figures move about while the rest of the City sleeps.

Ignorant and cocooned from the very existence of these other beings.

Most of these ghostly inhabitants have been rejected, ridiculed, removed and ridden from the love and security of the conservative masses. Their disappearance unreported. Their eventual deaths, often in brutal ways, going completely unnoticed. Hardly causing a ripple on the day to day existence of the “normal” members of society. 

They are the expendable minority of society.

If their contribution to the world was of great import, would it make any difference to their acceptance?

Their choice of life-style and being? Their parting?

Three brutal bashing homicides occur in close proximity to one another. On the same night. The Victims, inhabitants of this “other-world”.

Are they connected?

Has the crime been committed by those who seek the cleansing of society of these abhorrent “freaks of birth”.

Rejects of what the masses consider the accepted norm?

If you dare to be different, be prepared to die!

Clem 'Lofty' Hills Series:

The Blue Sapphire By Peter C Byrnes Safe Contents By Peter C Byrnes

Murder Squad Series:

Vengeance is Sweet By Peter C Byrnes A Bad Hair Day By Peter C Byrnes Rough Justice By Peter C Byrnes Will You Still Love Me To-morrow? By Peter C Byrnes A Bad Batch By Peter C Byrnes. The Helpful Neighbour By Peter C Byrnes. Bad for Business By Peter C Byrnes No White Flag By Peter C Byrnes A Tough Life By Peter C Byrnes The Innocent Don't Run By Peter C Byrnes A Place for Everything By Peter C Byrnes Tendrils By Peter C Byrnes A Legacy of Sins Past By Peter C Byrnes Choices and Consequences By Peter C Byrnes Living is Risky; Death Guaranteed By Peter C Byrnes An Economic Solution By Peter C Byrnes Not Worth the Paper it's Written On! By Peter C Byrnes A Light Bulb Moment By Peter C Byrnes Guilty Until Proven Innocent By Peter C Byrnes A Home is Not Necessarily a Haven. By Peter C Byrnes. Without Mutual Consent. By Peter C Byrnes. A Lonely way to Die. By Peter C Byrnes. Dare to be Different By Peter C Byrnes Worked to Death - Peter C Byrnes Vengeful Thoughts can sour the Soul - Peter Byrnes Evidence from a bush Grave - Peter 																																				Byrnes Undue Force By Peter Byrnes Terror Has Many Faces By Peter Byrnes The Farm Gate. By Peter C Byrnes What Price Freedom - Peter Byrnes Shoot to Kill - Peter C Byrnes A Fatal High By Peter C Byrnes Life's a Lottery By Peter Byrnes Right of Ownership By Peter C Byrnes So Shall Ye Reap. By Peter C Byrnes All Hope Lost. By Peter C Byrnes Ghost Riders. By Peter C Byrnes A Bad Seed. By Peter C Byrnes A Place to call Home. By Peter C Byrnes